Daily Prompt: Shoulda Woulda Coulda

Today’s daily promptTell us about something you know you should do . . . but don’t.

I’ll confess I laughed out loud when I read today’s prompt.  What a question for the queen of procrastinators!  My first thought was where do I even start?  Here’s a partial list.

  • I should declutter, clean, and organize my basement.  Then after the basement, I should do the garage and the workshop.
  • I should declutter my house and purge all the crap I’ve been meaning to get rid of.  I have been SLOWLY working on this for the past year or so and I have made progress.  I’m quite good at procrastinating though so it really is slow going.  I mean, my boys are both in college now.  Do we still really need 675 stuffed animals?
  • I should go through all my clothes in both my closet and drawers and get rid of what no longer fits.
  • I should concentrate on trying to get reestablished back into a career, (or some sort of job anyway).  I left the working world almost 19 years ago to be a full-time stay-at-home mom.  It’s time to go back to work and we really could use the money.  Having two kids in college is expensive!
  • I should read my bible more and make time to study it every day.
  • I should pray without ceasing.
  • I should be more thankful.
  • I should love my neighbors as myself.
  • I should perform more random acts of kindness.
  • I should work on exercising more.  I’m doing better but believe me, there’s lots of room for improvement!
  • I should eat healthier.
  • I should schedule that overdue mammogram, colonoscopy, pap smear, and that minor dental work I’m being told I need.
  • I should read all the books on the book shelf I’ve been meaning to read.
  • I should work on having a more postive attitude.

This list could go on and on so I’ll stop now.  What’s something you know you should do, but don’t?

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Daily Prompt: Shoulda Woulda Coulda

  1. Pingback: Shoulda Woulda Coulda; Don’t Won’t Haven’t « Jumbalya of thoughts and musings

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Shoulda Woulda Coulda…The Daily Post | Enchanted Seashells…Confessions of a Tugboat Captain's Wife

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Shoulda Woulda Coulda … Yes but, No but … | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Shoulda Woulda Coulda But……There’s Always A Reason Stopping Ya! | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  5. You are so honest Gail. I have to admit I didn’t even answer this post. I think you and your blog are great – and we love you just how you are!

    • Gail says:

      Thank you for your kind words. I guess in answering this, we have to admit our faults which isn’t always easy. To be honest, I almost skipped it too.

  6. determined34 says:

    Loved reading your post today :) D 34

  7. Happy Valentine’s Day to YOU! Please accept the Lovely Liebster Award! http://misifusa.wordpress.com/2013/02/14/lovely-valentine-liebsters/
    Hugs to you!

  8. Carol O. says:

    Good heavens, I thought you were a nice nightowl named Gail, but it turns out you are my conscience! lol O, long live procrastination, I always say.. but being older, I should probably forewarn you that there will come a day when you know you can’t defer this or that any longer, and it’s usually that day when you realize a) your collagen is waving g’bye, and b) so are your muscles, lol!

Leave a Reply

