Hello world!

Well, I can’t say starting this blog was easy for me.  It’s something I have wanted to do for a very long time but being the perfectionist and procrastinator that I am (those two do go hand in hand don’t they?), it has been a long time in coming.  Quite honestly I believe I am the most technologically challenged person on the planet, but the good news is that I am stubborn  persistent and will usually keep at something until I can figure it out.  So as I sit here half bald at my computer tonight from pulling my hair out while trying to figure out what a widget is, how to upload an avatar and what all the multitude of abbreviations mean in blog land, I also am very excited to be here.   Yes, it’s a whole new world.  I hope you will be patient with me while I learn and try to figure it all out!  I am open to any helpful suggestions.

As I said in my About page (yes, feel free to read it), I married my high school sweetheart and we are happily residing in the southeast.   We just celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary a couple of weeks ago.   Yep, our silver!  Can’t believe it…. seems like yesterday to me.  ♥  We have 2 wonderful sons.

I don’t have a particular focus for this blog.  I will be sharing thoughts, ideas, and opinions on a variety of topics that interest me and things I come across in everyday life.   Being a veterinarian and an avid lover of all animals, rest assured there will be lots of posts on that subject!  And I might even share a recipe along the way.  Don’t know as of yet if I will post every day, but I hope to post at least 3-5 times a week.  I’ll just have to wing it and see how it goes.  Please feel free to leave comments and suggestions.  In fact, your comments would be very much appreciated.  I enjoy writing and hope to develop some writing skills while having fun with this blog.  I started keeping a diary when I was in the 7th grade and kept it up through college.  That stopped dead in veterinary school as there just wasn’t time at all to eat, much less journal, but I have sporadically kept a journal since.  I hope to one day write a book.

Thanks for stopping by and I do hope you will come back.  Let the fun begin!!!!!

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Hello world!

  1. Paula Walker says:

    Congratulations on your new blog. You finally did it! I am proud of you! Rest assured, I will be one of your biggest fans. I love reading blogs and even better..my baby sisters’ blog. LOL!

  2. Karen Larson says:

    Go Gail,
    No time for blogging here … maybe when I retire in 20 years … but I’ll be interested to see how this goes for you.

  3. Lillie Klintworth says:

    You will do great with this blog, Gail! I am excited for you, and hope it is loads of fun, and a great stress reliever. :0)

  4. Debbie Hill says:

    Hi Gail,
    I am very happy for you for doing this. I love reading what you post on Facebook, so I will be looking forward to reading your blog. You really have a way with words so I know everyone who reads your blog will enjoy it. You know, I think back to our childhood and then look at us now, I know your parents are looking down from heaven and they are very proud of you! Congrats on this new adventure!

    • Gail says:

      Thank you Debbie! We had a great childhood that I wouldn’t trade for anything in this world. I am convinced we lived in the best neighborhood ever. We sure had some fun and memorable times, didn’t we? I’m sure I will be writing about some of those times… so stay tuned!!!

  5. Pat Robichaux says:

    I am so impressed. You have so many talents.

    Just sorry I missed the peak of the meteor shower.

    • Gail says:

      Thanks Pat! I missed the peak too this year. I did go out last night to look but thanks to the blasted street lights, there was just too much light pollution to be able to see much.

  6. Debbie Phillips says:

    Gail,

    We are excited for you and your endeavors. You are very good with words and expressing yourself and your feelings. We will enjoy keeping up with the blogs.
    Hope you have fun and enjoyment. Good luck.

    Debbie and family

  7. Pingback: One Year Blogiversary! | Moonlight Reflections

Leave a Reply

