Monday’s Question

I enjoyed reading the few responses to last weeks Monday’s Question.  Hoping to get even more comments and participation this week!  The question for today is:

If you could meet one famous person or celebrity, who would it be and why? 

I would love to meet and talk to Dolly Parton one day in person.  I just think she has the cutest personality.  I love to hear her laugh!  I have heard she is a very sweet and nice person and very down to earth.  She seems like an intelligent woman and such a fun person with a good sense of humor and I always enjoy watching her on talk shows.  I’ve just always wanted to meet her. 

There.  See, that wasn’t so bad now was it?  It’s your turn now! 

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Monday's Question and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Monday’s Question

  1. Connie says:

    I don’t have anyone that I would really like to meet….but I have a story. 🙂

    I’ve “met” Dolly Parton. When Tim joined the Air Force, we were at the airport waiting for him to ship out to boot camp. Those were the days when you didn’t have to go through security checkpoints and all that good stuff. There was a room with pinball machines in it so you didn’t have to sit and be bored. One of the pinball machines had something to do with Dolly Parton and had her “likeness” pictured. Somebody with our group was playing it and we were all standing around. All the sudden this little head with lots of hair popped in and said, “What are y’all doin’ wastin’ your money on that thang????” We turned to see who said it – and there stood Dolly Parton. She just laughed and hurried away.

  2. Paula says:

    Tough question to answer. If he was still living, I would love to sit down and chat with Dan Fogelberg. Love his music and would like to ask him question about some of his songs. I did run into him one night at Fanny’s(a local bar) in 1978 but was so awestruck I couldn’t speak to him!

    • Gail says:

      Imagine that…. you wanting to meet Dan Fogelberg! Ha! It would be interesting to ask him about some of his songs. He was such a private person though…. wonder what it would have been like to have had a one on one conversation with him????

  3. Connie says:

    I used to work at a car rental agency at the Nashville airport. We rented a car once to Matthew Nelson, one of Rick Nelson’s twin sons. (I wasn’t impressed…lol) The other twin returned the car (can’t remember his name) but swore up and down he was Matthew. I don’t know which was which but they were definitely NOT the same person.

    Give me time and I’ll think of more people I “almost” met. But still can’t think of anyone I “want” to meet.

    Oh yeah. I met Mario Lopez at the Southern Women’s Show on year. Amanda got her picture taken with him. He has got THE smoothest skin I’ve ever seen. And he was genuinely nice. 🙂

    I rented a car to Christopher Cross (“Sailing”). I didn’t realize it was HIM until he handed me his credit card. It had some sort of business name on it that caught my eye. I looked at it……looked up at him with my mouth hanging open and said, “You’re not….” He kinda rolled his eyes and said, “Yes. I am.” I got his autograph. On the rental agreement. @.@

  4. Jenifer Hall says:

    I did meet the person I was in love with when I was in High School. I wanted to meet him so bad and that was Kenny Loggins! I was so awestruck that I just stood there and looked at him, held his hand and requested his autograph. I felt like a goober!!!!
    I think another person that I would love to meet, would be Barbra Streisand. I have always loved her music and would love to known what type of person she is.

Leave a Reply

