Monday’s Question

 

Do you have a favorite movie that you like to watch over and over and over?  Tell me the name of the movie and why you like it so much.

My favorite would be Rocky.  I have watched it many times and never tire of it.  It’s an overall feel-good movie.  It makes me laugh, it makes me cry, and I love movies like this where the underdog comes out the winner.  I happen to love Sylvester Stallone in this movie (flashing back to my college dorm room days when I had the BIG Rocky poster on my wall :)) and the soundtrack is phenomenal.  Rocky has such a kind heart and my favorite scene is where he invites Adrian to his “place” and they share their first kiss.  That scene melts my heart every time!  It was an academy award (Oscar) winner for Best Picture in 1976 and I can see why! 

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Monday's Question and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday’s Question

  1. Paula says:

    I can’t name just one. I have four all time favorites that I can watch over & over.
    1. When Harry Met Sally-have seen this over 10 times. Love it when the boy finally gets the girl.
    2. Pretty Woman-again the boy gets the girl.
    3. A Tree Grows In Brooklyn-an oldie but goodie. Made in 1945 or 1946. James Dunn won an Academy Award for this movie. Was adapted from the book written by Betty Smith. My favorite book of all time.
    4. Miracle in the Rain-another oldie…I think it was made in the 1950’s. Stars Van Johnson and Jane Wyman(married at one time to Ronald Reagan). Movie is set during WWII and it is a tear jerker. I cry everytime I watch it.
    That’s my fav four!

    • Gail says:

      I have only seen two of those- Pretty Woman and A Tree Grows in Brooklyn. Can’t believe I have never seen When Harry Met Sally. It’s one of those movies I’ve always wanted to see but just never have gotten around to it.

Leave a Reply

