“Pandamonium” in the bathroom

 If you’ve read any of my blog posts, you already know that I am a nut about animals.  I have shown you a little of my pig kitchen in an earlier post.  I also have pandas in my bathroom… courtesy of the National Wildlife Federation catalog.  I have been asked before if I have an animal theme for every room.  No, I don’t, but I think I could easily do it.  Once I asked my husband what he thought about me doing our little bathroom that is off our bedroom in a bat theme.  Yes, bats as in the flying mammal kind.  I happen to love bats and find them fascinating creatures.  I think hubby thought I was crazy for wanting to do a bat bathroom and I will agree with him on that.  I do have a black bear theme in the den which is so fitting for our family because #1, we love black bears AND #2, the high school that our oldest son graduated from and our youngest son still attends, have bears as their mascot.  Actually, the mascot at the school is “The Golden Bears” but I choose to think of them as black bears since I am still trying to figure out just what in the heck a golden bear is.  Our family loves to go to Gatlinburg in the Smoky Mountains and we always shop for black bears when there.  Most of our den is riddled with Gatlinburg black bear paraphernalia.  But back to this post…. which is about pandas in my bathroom.  If I had a bucket list I guess one thing on it would be to go to China one day and see Pandas in the wild.  I think they are such beautiful animals.   And is there anything cuter than a baby panda?  I fell in love with the panda theme when I was thumbing through a National Wildlife Catalog years ago and saw the “Pandamonium” shower curtain.  I purchased it along with matching towels, and other accessories.  I also bought the matching panda wallpaper border but that was almost 5 years ago and I am embarrassed to say that I have yet to get that border hung!  My husband and I contemplated doing it ourselves but thought that might end in divorce, and since neither of us have any experience wallpapering, we thought we better leave that job to the professionals.  So if any of you know a good wallpaper hanger, please send them my way!  Anyway, here is the panda bathroom which, by the way, is not an easy thing to photograph (there isn’t much room in there).  But I did my best and I think you can get the general idea.  Enjoy! 

panda shower curtain

 

 

close-up

 

 

alternating bamboo and panda shower curtain hooks

 

 

shower curtain reflected in mirror

 

 
 
I found this panda print in a frame shop. The owner suggested framing it in the bamboo frame and I loved it!

   

 

I bought this panda poster for a few bucks and then spent a fortune having it framed in this beautiful bamboo frame (to match the other picture)

 

 

Oak cabinet above commode

 

 

I recently found a panda commode seat that I am thinking about getting. It is a panda sitting among green bamboo. What do you think? Would it be too much?

 

 

I found this bamboo trash can at Home Goods. It was actually the outline of bamboo leaves (in black). I thought it needed color and so I got 4 different green permanent markers and colored the leaves. I like it much better now!

 

 

panda night- light (comes in handy when we have company), bamboo Q-tip canister, panda candle

 

 

bamboo switch plate cover. Got it on e-bay. Love the dimmer switch in the bathroom!

 

 

I love that Softsoap came with a panda! I have one on each sink.

 

 

got this little panda planter at Walmart. The bamboo plants thrive in the bathroom

 

 

panda on bathroom counter. The panda cup and toothbrush holder came from NWF

 

 

more panda decor.... swinging panda. He came from Gatlinburg

 

 

side view of swinging panda

 

 

This bath rug was a Christmas gift from my mother (along with the panda night light). It matches the shower curtain

 

 

bathroom counter

 

 

I couldn't decide what kind of curtains I wanted in this room. I just hung these up to have something. I have since found a panda valance that I like but think it might be "too much panda." Besides, these curtains have sort of grown on me. Then again, a bamboo shade would probably look nice too

 

 

unopened panda wallpaper border that I hope to get hung before I die

 

 
bathroom counter

        

Hope you enjoyed the pandas! 
 
Gail ♥
 
 
About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Animals, bathroom decor, pandas and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to “Pandamonium” in the bathroom

  1. Slamdunk says:

    Looks like a lot of fun. We have a panda fan here as well.

  2. Sarah says:

    Hello! I am also trying to decorate a bathroom with panda stuff but I am having problems finding a bath mat and other accessories! Please tell me where to look! Thanks!

    • Gail says:

      I’m not really sure. I got mine about 6 or 7 years ago from the National Wildlife Federation Catalog. My bath mat has about had it and I was hoping to purchase another one, but it has been discontinued. I am searching too!

      • Sarah says:

        Let me know what you find and I’ll tell you if I come across anything!

      • Gail says:

        Will do Sarah!

      • Missy says:

        I was wondering where u happen to get your panda night light in the bathroom …I was looking on line to find it but it takes me to this website every time.!

      • Gail says:

        I ordered the panda night light out of the National Wildlife Federation catalog. Unfortunately, that was 9 years ago and they have discontinued it and all the Pandamonium series. eBay has some plug in wall panda night lights.

    • Missy says:

      You can find a rug like that nearly identical on amazon.com

      • Gail says:

        Hi Missy,

        Thanks. Was it a bath rug you saw on Amazon? The only rug I have been able to find on Amazon similar to this one is not a bath rug but measures 5′ x 7′ which would be way too big (for my bathroom anyway). My panda rug finally wore out from washing and I’ve been searching high and low for another one but not having much luck. I am disappointed that NWF discontinued their whole Pandamonium series.

  3. Abby says:

    i love pandas too and tell me if you find anything panda. and i will tell you too thanks.

  4. Eugenia Reese says:

    I Really love your bathroom!! I am so jealous! I would love to find out where and if u ever sell any of your panda collection please let me know! I went to high school and our mascot was a panda and I have been collecting since I was a freshman and I have two tattoos of panda’s one on My back and one on my leg !

    • Gail says:

      Thank you so much. I have been so disappointed that National Wildlife no longer carries any of their Panda accessories. I would love to purchase new towels but haven’t been able to find them anywhere. My bathmat also had to be discarded since these photos and I haven’t been able to find another one. I’ll keep looking though!

Leave a Reply

