Monday’s Question

Do you think God has a sense of humor?

I do think God has a sense of humor.  Why not?  Last year on Mother’s Day, I was driving home from church and missing my mother very much.  I had this ache deep in my heart.  I was wondering if she knows how much I think of her and how much I miss her.  As I was thinking that, I happened to look up at the sky through my front windshield.  There was a huge flock of blackbirds swarming the sky and at the exact moment I looked up, they formed a perfect smiling face…. two eyes and a great big smile.  They seemed to linger there for just a few seconds and then flew off.  True story.  I think that was God’s way of smiling at me and letting me know that yes, my mother does know that I love her and that I think of her.  🙂  What about you, do you think God has a sense of humor?

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Monday's Question and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday’s Question

  1. Denise says:

    Love your Godsighting story! I think God has a sense of humor, impeccable timing for when he reveals himself to us and a wonderful creativity about how he reveals himself. Sometimes when these things happen, I don’t know whether to laugh or cry…so I usually do both!

    • Gail says:

      I agree Denise…. God does have impeccable timing and is wonderfully creative when he reveals himself to us. It is often at times when we least expect it, and for me, when I need it most!! Thanks for your comments!

  2. Jenifer Hall says:

    Of course God has a great sense of humor because he created us with all types of personalities!! He also seems to know our hearts, just like your story about your mother. He reveals to us the comfort that we long for and seems to touch the aches of our hearts. I, like you, miss my daddy sometimes so bad I could explode. Like you said, God seems to know that moment and gives me a memory or funny thought to ease the pain.
    My question would be: What would we all do without God? I can’t understand anyone that doesn’t believe in him when everywhere I look I see him. I can’t understand how these people get through life. It is hard enough to endure life knowing I have him to lean on and that he lives in me, I just can’t imagine a life without him.
    Thanks again for your wonderful story and sorry I got on another subject! Keep the stories coming because they are a blessing to start the week off with!

  3. Gail says:

    Amen Jenifer! I can’t imagine living my life without God and I often have the same questions/thoughts that you do. Yes, he does know our hearts and like you said it is comforting when he gives us a memory or funny thought to ease our pain. I heard someone say once that they knew God had a sense of humor because all they had to do was look around at some of the funny looking animals and insects he created! I think I have to agree!

Leave a Reply

