Monday’s Question

What are some of your pet peeves?

Here are a few of mine (my top 10):

  • people who have loud conversations on their cell phones in the grocery store
  • people who block the grocery aisles with their shopping carts and are oblivious
  • litterbugs, especially people who toss trash out their car windows
  • telemarketers who don’t take no for an answer
  • the misuse of the words, “their” “they’re” and “there” and “loose” and “lose”
  • seeing infants with piercings
  • people who don’t flush in public restrooms
  • getting put on hold for “call waiting”
  • doctor’s offices who have voice mails and who don’t call you back for 2 days, leaving you to wonder if they even got your message
  • movies that have the “F” word every other word

Tell me about some of your pet peeves.  Everyone has them! 

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Monday's Question and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Monday’s Question

  1. Connie says:

    Your Top Ten look pretty good. I’ll just say “ditto!!”

    If I can think of any others, I will revisit and add them. Looking forward to seeing comments from others.

  2. Denise says:

    Your list is a good one…I would add people talking on cell phones when driving!

  3. Paula says:

    Here are a few of mine:

    *Out of control kids in a grocery store or restaurant
    *Leaving the house with an unmade bed
    *Being lied to
    *People who talk too much and won’t let you get a word in a conversation

  4. indie says:

    I don’t like babies with piercings (or any other cosmetic modification), but I do understand that it has become the norm in some cultures and people just don’t think twice about it when everyone is doing it. We’re all prone to that sort of thing.

    My pet peeve is when things start before the scheduled time. There have been several times I’ve shown up for yoga with time to spare only to find that they had started early. I find it very disconcerting and have a hard time letting go of my annoyance.

    • Gail says:

      Yeah, I have had that happen too Indie and it annoys me too. I especially hated it in college…. I would think I was getting to class a little early only to find the professor had already started lecturing!

      On the piercings… my mother always said we had to be 18 before we could pierce our ears. I was always sorta mad about that and wanted my ears pierced in junior high (like all my friends). Then when I turned 16 or 17, I no longer wanted them pierced for some reason. Still don’t. I would have been upset if my parents would have had my ears pierced as an infant. I just feel parents should let their children make their own decision on those kind of things (but that’s just my opinion).

Leave a Reply

