Things I’m Loving These Days

1.  Autumn Mums

It’s that time of year again…. time for Autumn mums.  Love ’em!!!!  I love going to Gatlinburg, TN this time of year to see all their fall decorations, which usually contain lots and lots of Mums!!! 

 

2.  Bigelow Tea

I like that these come in a variety pack because I like all of them!  My favorite is the Lemon Lift.  Drinking that with a little honey in it does wonders for a sore throat.  I also like the Plantation Mint flavor, and recently, my friend Teresa gave me a sample of the Vanilla Caramel to try.  It was yummy as well.  Thanks Teresa!!

3.  Fiber One Bars

These come in different flavors.  I like the oats & peanut butter the best.  Each bar has 9 g of fiber or 35% of the daily value of fiber.  This is a tasty snack and good since 9 out of 10 Americans don’t get enough fiber in their diet.  Fiber helps to promote a healthier G.I. tract. 

 4.  Citrus Magic Odor Eliminating Air Freshener

This spray is a little more pricey than some but in my opinion it’s worth it.  It is 100% natural and made from the purified active oils taken from the peels of citrus fruits.  No fillers, water, or man-made chemicals of any kind are used in Citrus Magic.  It comes in a unique non-aerosol, continuous spray container.  I believe it comes in lemon, orange, lime, pink grapefruit, tropical citrus blend, and linen.  I spray it in the bottom of my trash cans when changing the trash liners.  I love the way this stuff smells! 

 

5.  Maraschino Cherry Flavored Syrup

I’m a cherry nut and I add this to just about anything.  It is good added to Coke, Pepsi, Mt. Dew, fruit salads, ice cream, etc. 

6.  Zebra purse

My cheapness doesn’t allow me to spend a lot on purses, and I believe you can find some good, nice looking purses out there that you don’t have to spend a fortune on.  I love this zebra purse I found at Kmart.  I think the original price was around $11.99 (can’t remember exactly) but it was 60% off when I got it, so it was a real deal.  I’ve received quite a few compliments on it too.  And I will add that I have seen some other zebra purses in stores selling for over $70 that I didn’t like as well as I did this one. 

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Things I'm Loving These Days and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Things I’m Loving These Days

  1. Hagathome says:

    I love your blog Gail!!

  2. Hagathome says:

    I love Fall, Mums, and hot tea. the other stuff I’ll have to try!

  3. Jenifer Hall says:

    I, like you, love the Fall season!! It is so refreshing and makes me feel new again!! I just bought some of the most unusual Mums that I have seen. They are purple with a yellow center and they look more like a Daisy. I just love them! I found a man in Ridgetop that is selling giant Mums, 2 for $25.00 and that is a bargain if you could see how big they are. I think I will stick with the $10.00 size.
    Thanks for making me think about Fall and all the different seasons that God has given us!! Isn’t it wonderful that he gave us different seasons and each one shows us a different thing that we can relate to in our lives if we think about it!
    As always, I enjoy your wonderful writing and tips!!!

  4. Gail says:

    The purple mums with the yellow centers sound beautiful! Yellow is my favorite color, but I do love the purple mums in the fall. And daisies are my favorite flower! I was just thinking yesterday, that I would like to get either a pot of the purple or yellow mums for the tree stump in the front yard. Haven’t seen giant mums in forever it seems. I always think about homecoming when I see giant mums. The majorettes used to wear them at homecoming every year…. big white mums with a red white and blue Mc made out of pipe cleaners. They had red white and blue ribbons and glitter all over them. Memories, memories! Thanks Jenifer!

Leave a Reply

