Things I’m Loving these Days

1.  IHOP’s Pumpkin Pancakes

IHOP only has these for a short time during the fall and they are so delicious.  They serve them topped with whipped cream and they are plenty sweet to me without even syrup.  I love everything pumpkin and gotta have these at least once a year! 

Photo by: princess_of_llyr's via flickr

 

2.  Deer sightings in the backyard

We see a lot of deer, usually does and lately  sightings of a doe with triplet fawns who have visited all spring and summer.  But recently, we have had the pleasure of a few buck sightings which is always a treat!  Haven’t been able to get any good pictures as they run when they hear me go outside with the camera.  Yay for them!

3.  High school basketball games

 I love watching my son’s high school’s basketball games.  The season started this week and the first games were very entertaining as usual. 

4.  Fall weather

After an extremely hot and humid summer, I am so enjoying these cooler fall days! 

5.  Thanksgiving time

It’s hard to believe that Thanksgiving is just a week from today!  Where has this year gone?  I’m ready for Thanksgiving and all that it brings.  The house is decorated…  Let the cooking begin!

 

6.  Eucerin cream

With cooler weather comes the dry skin.  I like all the Eucerin products.  They are good for sensitive skin and I like that they don’t have a lot of fragrances in them. 

 

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Things I'm Loving These Days and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

