Monday’s Question

Since it has been over 2 months since I’ve had a Monday’s Question, I thought I would give it another try.  Hoping for some good participation/comments/replies!!!!!!!

As a child, what is one thing you always hated to hear your parents say to you? 

For me, I think it would have to be when my mother would say, “Do as I say and not as I do!”  That always got under my skin!

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Monday's Question and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday’s Question

  1. hagathome says:

    “Because I said so!” Now that I am a mother of two little ones. I totally get this reply!!

  2. Paula says:

    “How many cokes have you drank today?” LOL! Mother even used to ask me that when I was grown.

    • Gail says:

      Yeah Paula, I do remember her always keeping tabs on your soft drink consumption, even when you were grown. Ha! I thought your answer was going to be when mother and daddy always told you, “There are other fish in the sea.” Remember that one? (I hated it too…. NOT what I wanted to hear)! Hee hee!

Leave a Reply

