Monday’s Question

Question:  What’s one of the most beautiful things you’ve seen in nature? 

My Answer:  I think I would have to say Niagara Falls.  My husband and I went there for our honeymoon and I absolutely loved it.  It was in early August and the skies were blue, the temperatures were perfect, and I was head over heels in love.  I particularly enjoyed sitting on the benches at night when they had the falls illuminated with all the colored lights.  It was gorgeous and romantic…. just writing this makes me want to go back! 

Niagara Falls- Canada- lit up at night. Photo by Paul Bates @www.paulbates.com

 

Niagara Falls- Horseshoe falls illuminated at night. Photo by Paul Bates @www.paulbates.com

 

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Monday's Question and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday’s Question

  1. Holly says:

    Ha! My parents went there for their honeymoon as well. I think for me it is just nature in general. The change of seasons is my favorite. Every year, I look forward to the changes. Happens no matter where I am(except for the short time I lived in FL). if in have to pick one event, it would be when I lived in FL and a hurricane came through. I don’t remember which one it was a busy year for hurricanes. As the storm came to shore, I was leaving my house to stay with a friend further inland( I lived beachside), I looked up and saw that it really does look like on the satellite pics. I saw he outer bands of the storm. In a spiral. It was neat to see something for real that I had only seen on tv. Certainly not the coolest thing nature does but it was neat to me.

    • Gail says:

      Holly, I never knew you once lived in Florida! Seeing that would be an experience for sure. And I agree about the changing of seasons. It’s always a favorite time of mine too. It always seems to somehow renew my soul.

Leave a Reply

