Monday’s Question

Question:  What are three things that you have no patience for?

My answer:  

  1. Litterbugs
  2. Drunks (especially drunk drivers)
  3. Parents who let their kids run wild in public places and act oblivious

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Monday's Question and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Monday’s Question

  1. Paula says:

    1. Liars
    2. People who are always on their cell phones
    3. Rude salesclerks

    • Gail says:

      All three of these try my patience too! And worse than rude sales clerks is mean people being rude to sales clerks!

      • YES! I was briefly in a sorority in college. I knew it wasn’t a place I was long meant for when the following discussion transpired at a membership meeting.

        Girl 1: Does anyone have any objections to inviting Pledge to join?
        Girl 2: Well, actually . . . I was pretty uncomfortable how she treated service people–you know, waiters, hosts, elevator guys.
        Girl 1: Oh, those people don’t matter! Any real objections?
        Me: Um, yeah. How about, the way you treat the people who “don’t matter” tells who you are when you take away the make-believe for other peoples’ benefit!

        It was not long for the sorority after that.

  2. I’d like to second your second answer. I’ve always been horrified by drunk driving, but it’s so much more intense now that I’ve got my own child. It’s so heartbreaking that, no matter how safe we are, someone else’s poor decisions might deprive us–or someone else, or many someone elses–of their children. How can getting between point A and point B be worth taking that risk? :/

    • Gail says:

      Oh I so agree Deborah! That’s why I will always worry about my kids being on the road, no matter how old they are. Even though I put them both through Driver’s Ed training and feel they are pretty safe drivers, I still worry about them being on the road with all the other unsafe drivers and the drivers who choose to drink and drive.

Leave a Reply

