Today’s Cleaning Project: The Dining Room Table

Today I decided I needed to excavate clean off my dining room table.  It was loaded up with my son’s leftover graduation announcements from when I addressed them sitting there a few weeks ago.  There were also graduation thank you notes, seals, senior pictures and envelopes.  There were dishes from Easter that had been cleaned and were ready to go back into the china hutch.  And let’s not forget all the paper clutter that just seems to accumulate there…. receipts, bank statements, school papers, etc.  There was also my crock pot and electric skillet that for some reason never made it back into the kitchen cabinets after they were washed.  It took all of 15 minutes to get it cleared off.  Now it looks like this. (I’m sparing you the before picture). 

My focus for the next few weeks is going to be on the living room and dining room.  I am planning to have these two rooms painted soon and so that gives me all the more reason to work a little on decluttering in these two areas (less clutter to move around when the painters get here).  Can’t wait to see fresh paint on the walls, and especially new curtains!!! 

Gail♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Today's Cleaning Project and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

