Monday’s Question

 

Question:  What are your three most favorite things about summer? 

My Answer:  It’s hard to list just three, but here’s my list:

  1. the longer daylight hours and the warm summer sun (it does my brain good)!

2.  watermelon

 

 

3.  fireflies (or lightning bugs to us southerners)!

lightning bug – photo from Wikipedia
 
 
What about you?  What are your three favorite things about summer? 
 
Gail ♥
 

 

 

 

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Monday's Question and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Monday’s Question

  1. I heartily second #2, although I’ve been remiss in expressing that love this summer!

    My favorite thing about summer is getting a little more time with Ba.D. and a little more time to myself (due to his summer hiatus). In bygone days, it used to be selling lemonade, fruit punch and toy castoffs to gather money for the annual county fair two blocks from my home . . .

    • Gail says:

      Ahhhhh yes, I remember well the days of selling lemonade and kool-aid. Now that really brings back some fun memories! Thanks for commenting!

  2. Debbie says:

    Three things I like about the summer:

    1. Yes, the longer daylight hours is great. I don’t like coming home from work in the dark @ 5:00 p.m.

    2. That Autumn is the next season.

    3. That you don’t have to keep up with coats, jackets, scarfs, gloves….

  3. 1. Longer hours of sun
    2. beaches and pools.
    3. vacations, vacations, vacations
    Thank you for the visit .

Leave a Reply

