Monday’s Question

Question:  Half the year is now over.  What 10 things would you like to do before 2012 comes? 

My Answer:

  1. Strip remaining wall paper in the house
  2. Get my living room, dining room, and 2 of our bedrooms painted
  3. Get the basement cleaned out
  4. Work on my book reading list
  5. Visit the mountains for a quiet get-a-way
  6. Lose weight (this should probably be #1)
  7. Get a more established exercise routine
  8. Get my soon-to-be freshmen college student happily settled into college life
  9. Look into some volunteering opportunities (right now I’m leaning towards Alive Hospice)
  10. Start looking for a job

How about you?  What’s on your list????  

Gail♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Monday's Question and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday’s Question

  1. Paula says:

    1. Organize office closet
    2. Unpack 8 boxes of china that belonged to my mother and mother-in-law that have been in the basement for years.
    3. Join Weight Watchers. I would like to lose about 25 lbs.
    4. Be more consistent about walking everyday.
    5. Deep clean and organize our guest bedroom.
    6. Read books that have been sitting on my book shelf forever.
    7. Spend more quality time with my husband.
    8 Spend more time with friends.
    9. Try out some new recipes.
    10, Paint the deck.

  2. I’m still thinking of my list but my number one goal is to be debt free and get rid of my credit cards so I can feel totally free. I would also like to include living each day at peace , in calmness and just wake up happy and contended. I hope it can be done . Best wishes to you and your family.

Leave a Reply

