Monday’s Question

Question:  What are three favorite memories you have from elementary school? 

My Answer: 

  1. Going to the library (I loved library day)!
  2. Selling Krispy Kreme donuts and how on the day they were delivered to the school, the whole building smelled like Krispy Kreme donuts.  They would bring the donut boxes in on dollies and stack them up against one wall.
  3. How fun Halloween was in the cafeteria.  They would decorate and turn the lights off and I remember the cafeteria women would be dressed up.  The menu was always Boo burgers, scary fries…..

Tell me about your favorite memories. 

Gail♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Monday's Question and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday’s Question

  1. Oh, wow. Let’s see if I can actually remember anything!
    1. I loved consistently being the fastest at cross country
    2. I couldn’t wait to chase crickets in the field after school on sunny afternoons
    3. All my time in the library was a delight. The librarian (Ms. Campbell) was a sweet lady who always had book recommendations for me, and I got a kick out of playing Oregon Trail when the library’s computer lab was open. Mmm, Oregon trail . . . the nostalgia!

    • Gail says:

      Chasing crickets sounds like fun and I bet it wasn’t easy! LOL I never played Oregon Trail…. I believe I was in high school when it came out??? Good memories!!

Leave a Reply

