Monday’s Question

Question:  What were the must-have toys when you were a kid?

My Answer:  I grew up in the 60s and 70s.  Here are a few that come to mind.

  1. Creepy Crawlers
  2. Trolls
  3. Easy Bake Ovens
  4. Rubik’s Cubes
  5. Slinky
  6. Barbie and Ken dolls
  7. Hoppity Hops (I had a red one)
  8. Spirograph
  9. G.I. Joe’s were popular for boys
  10. Board games– Twister, Operation, Life, Mouse Trap were a few that were popular

What are some must-have toys you can remember when you were growing up?

Gail♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Monday's Question and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Monday’s Question

  1. I was so driven by one particular toy, it’s hard for me to remember the others!

    That toy? MY LITTLE PONY!

    As you can likely imagine on the above, my My Little Pony lives strong today. 🙂

  2. Wow, what I can remember is my dog, a demi-wolf!! But she died a natural death when I was a Junior in university.

  3. Tinkerbelle says:

    i had a my little pony. and polly pocket, remember them?
    http://www.tinkerbelle86.wordpress.com

    • Gail says:

      I am afraid I am admitting my age when I say this, but no, I don’t remember polly pockets. I did look them up though! Thanks for visiting and commenting!

  4. Sara Yori says:

    I had Barbie and ken dolls, a cute doctor set, gameboards like Life, Trouble, and Monopoly is my ultimate favourite!

    • Gail says:

      I remember having a doctor’s kit as did my sons. I also had all the games you mentioned and they are still favorites today! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

