Monday’s Question

Question:  What latest trend simply baffles you? 

My Answer:  The recent trend of “owling” definitely baffles me.  And for those of you who don’t know what owling is, please allow me to explain.  Owling is simply when one perches or sits like an owl.  One who is owling sits in a squatting position, usually in an out-of-the-ordinary place (the weirder the better).  It’s apparently a “social-media thing” and it’s popular to take and post pictures on-line of one owling.  I guess it all came about after “planking” which is where one lies face down with their body stiff and straight (as a board), again in an unusual and often dangerous location.  I don’t get that one either.  I’ve heard and read reports of people getting seriously injured (and yes even killed) while planking or owling.  What is the point or is there a point?  If it’s just to have fun, I can sure think of better ways of having fun!!  Maybe I’m just an old fuddy-duddy, but I’m not understanding this new generation and these new trends at all.  It leaves me asking the question, what will be next after owling?  I’m not sure I really want to know the answer to that question. 

It’s your turn.  What recent trend baffles you?

Gail ♥ 

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Monday's Question and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

