Things I’m Loving These Days

I realize it’s been a while since I’ve done one of these posts.  Here are 5 things I’m loving now. 

1.  Avon Skin So Soft radiant glow body lotion- I love all of Avon’s Skin So Soft products and I absolutely love the way this lotion smells and how it makes my skin feel.

2.  Coconut Lime Breeze fragrance mist–  I got this at Bath and Body Works (along with the Shower Gel) and I love it!  It is very refreshing to my skin when I get out of the shower, especially during the hot, humid and muggy summer we’re having this year!  It smells a little like you’ve been rubbed down with suntan lotion so if you like that coconut smell with a hint of lime, then this product is for you! 

3.  Avon Globalista Enamel Bangle Bracelet– My sweet mother-in-law gave this bracelet to me and I think it’s so pretty.  It has little rhinestone accents and can be worn with just about anything.  It also comes in turquoise which is also very pretty. 

 

4.  Casabella Mini Microfiber Duster– I bought this at a Ross store on clearance for just a couple of bucks and it was one of the best purchases I have made in a very long time.  This little baby attracts dust and dirt like a magnet and it works wonders on mini-blinds!  The head removes easily for machine washing.  I’m telling you, I LOVE this thing!  It cleans furniture, lampshades, mini- blinds, TV’s, and just about anything! 

 

5.  Nabisco Wheat Thins Crunch Stix-  I tried these when Publix was giving them out as samples and really like them.  Since I’m trying to shed some pounds, I’m always looking for healthier things to snack on.  They come in Honey Wheat and Fire Roasted Tomato.  I love the Honey Wheat.  I don’t like real hot or spicy foods, so haven’t tried the Fire Roasted Tomato (doesn’t sound like it would be good for someone with GERD)!  The serving size is 14 stix which leaves me feeling plenty satisfied. 

****************************************************************************************

In celebration of my recent one year blogiversary, I am doing another personal give-a-way.  Just to say thanks to all of you who read Moonlight Reflections.  All you have to do to enter the give-a-way is comment on this post and in 5 days (August 31st at 11:59 pm), I will randomly draw a name.  The winner will receive a 25 fl. oz. Green Canteen Stainless Steel Sports/Hydration/Water bottle, a tube of Burt’s Bees Milk and Honey Body Lotion, a tin of Burt’s Bees Hand Salve, and a tube of Burt’s Bees Outdoor Res-Q Lip Balm SPF 15 (see pictures below).  So simply comment on this post and enter the drawing!   Thanks again for reading!  🙂

  

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Things I'm Loving These Days and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Things I’m Loving These Days

  1. Wendy says:

    Gail,
    I love reading your posts. I don’t normally try a lot of new products, except new food products when I have a coupon so I like reading about new things you’ve tried. Our family likes the Wheat Thin Stix but our favorite is the Fire Roasted Tomato.

    • Gail says:

      I’m the same way Wendy (usually only try new food products when I have a coupon). I tried the Wheat Thins Crunch Stix only because they were giving out samples AND a buy one, get one free coupon! I really like them! Is the Fire Roasted Tomato very hot?

      As always, thanks for reading!

  2. My wife would love to get one of those. One thing I learned when I moved to the U.S. is to use lotions and facial moisturizers. When I was in California, I broke out in hives because my skin was so dry. In the tropics I never encountered such a problem. As for coconut, I like anything that taste and smells coconut. Again, may be it’s partly because I grew up surrounded by coconut and palm tress. The Stix I will try on my next visit to the grocery. Stay blessed. God be with you and your family. Thanks for the visit and for sharing.

  3. Gail says:

    That’s interesting. I also love anything that tastes or smells of coconut. I am always amazed at the number of people who don’t like coconut! You have been entered in the drawing and thanks again for stopping by!

  4. Betsy Nelson says:

    Wow, read, comment, and potential free stuff? I’m totally there. Free is one of my favorite words. As for healthy snacking, I go for low-salt Triscuits. Whole wheat is very filling and better than white for your glycemic indexes, and salt reduction is important too.

    • Gail says:

      Thanks Betsy. It’s been many years since I’ve eaten Triscuits. Guess I didn’t realize they were whole wheat. I’ll be grocery shopping tomorrow and will have to give then a try.

  5. Debra Joyner says:

    Probably my favorite purchase this past year has been my IPad 2. Even though it was costly I use it everyday and love it. It has FaceTime and my son and daughter in law use that feature for me to get updates on the grand baby and I can hear her ” talking”. Even my husband has commented it has been a great purchse for me.

    I lesser expense but one I also love is my Tervis tumbler with travel lid. Love love it. I use it for hot and cold and carry it with me when I travel.

    • Gail says:

      Glad you are enjoying that IPad 2. Sounds like a great purchase for sure! Technology just amazes me these days. It is so funny that you mentioned the Tervis tumbler…. I was just looking at one at Bed Bath and Beyond yesterday! Thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

