More Pigs in the Kitchen

Last August I wrote a blog about how much I love pigs and featured my kitchen, which is decorated with a pig theme (yes, my kitchen has gone to the pigs).  Every now and then, I see a pig that I just can’t pass up, or a friend sees a pig at a yard sale that knows it will find a good home in my kitchen, or my sister sees a pig in a flea market that she knows I will love.  So the collection grows!  I thought I would share a few more pigs with you.  Enjoy! 
 

This is just one favorite of many pig pictures I have in my kitchen. All my pictures came from pig calendars. All were framed by Picture This (Frame Shop). I love these little adorable sleeping piggies.

More pig pictures above kitchen sink

This is a clock I have hanging above the doorway that goes into my dining room. A friend got this off of e-bay for me.

This Royal Copley Farmer Pig Bank belonged to my mother. I used to love to look at it when I was a little girl and am thrilled to have it in my pig kitchen now.

This adorable pig salt and pepper shaker set came from eBay. (Some of my best pig finds have been on eBay).

This adorable pig tea-pot came from a flea market very close to where I live (that I frequent a lot). It sits on a shelf in my kitchen.

I found this pig sun catcher at our county fair and since I have learned that pig sun catchers aren't easy to find, I had to get this one. He hangs in my kitchen window.

I found this irresistible resin pig statue at The Apple Barn. It sits high on a shelf in my kitchen.

This very fat guy also came from The Apple Barn. I thought he looked so real.

This grease jar came from (you guessed it.... eBay). It's perfect for my stove. I use it a lot!

I wanted a kitchen pig mat to sit in front of my sink. Found this one on eBay. Imagine that.

Sitting among all the pigs in my kitchen, are also a few roosters. The reason for that is because my mother collected roosters and had a "rooster kitchen." When she was sick with cancer, she made my sisters and me promise that we would not throw away her roosters. So my sisters and I divided most of them up. I saw this butter dish on eBay and decided to buy it in honor of my mother (her rooster kitchen, my pig kitchen). It's perfect, don't you think?

 

These are some more pigs and a couple of hens that sit on top of my bread box. The figurine on the far left was found at a yard sale by a friend who gave it to me. I love it! The chicken in the basket was one of my mother's. The little glass chicken on a basket as well as the two very tiny pink glass pigs are both very old and were given to me by my mother-in-law. The spotted pig on the end came from The Apple Barn.

My sister gave me this pig magnet clip. I have it on my refrigerator. You can clip your dinner menu on it and the family always knows where to look to see what's for dinner.

 
 

I saw these pig photo holders at Kohl's and had to get one. My sister, not knowing I had one, also saw them, and purchased one for me! Aren't they adorable? And yes, those are my sons. They're pretty adorable too!

I found this pig and cow kitchen towel set at K-Mart. It was actually a 5-piece set. It's perfect for my pig kitchen and getting a lot of use!

 It would be easy to go on and on but I’ll stop for now.  Hope you’ve enjoyed seeing a few more kitchen pigs.  Pig collecting is a hobby I love! 

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Animals, Hobbies, pigs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to More Pigs in the Kitchen

  1. Paula says:

    Love all your piggies!

  2. Alexandra says:

    i love all the little piggies in your kitchen! so cute!

    -alexandra

  3. Aren’t they all adorable? Cute pigs! I have a friend who collects cows. I’m amazed by how much collention you have. My friend, I share to you today the Versatile blogger award. Its my way to thank you for being a great friend whose words inspire me in so many ways. Stay blesed always.

    • Gail says:

      My husband is amazed at how many pigs are in our kitchen…. he counts them from time to time and then shakes his head! 🙂 Thanks again for sharing the award with me! God bless you and your family.

  4. Vanessa says:

    I absolutely LOVE your collection! If you don’t my asking, where did your sister get the refrigerator magnet from? I’ve tried Google-ing it, but haven’t had any luck.

  5. Vanessa says:

    Oh, that’s great! Thank you Thank you!

  6. trisha says:

    Love the pig stuff u have. I’m working on my kitchen and doing it in pigs / farm animals.

Leave a Reply

