Monday’s Question

Question:  Have you ever broken any bones?  Which ones? 

My Answer:  When I was in my late thirties, I was in our driveway pitching a plastic wiffle ball to my son.  My dog, who was excited and acting goofy that day, was trying to get in on the action and she came running up behind me and ran into the back of my legs.  My knees buckled and I fell backwards.  I threw my right arm back trying to break my fall somewhat and so as not to hit my head on the pea gravel concrete driveway.  I ended up with a fractured elbow and wrist.  Those are the only broken bones I have had. 

How about you? 

Gail♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Monday's Question and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday’s Question

  1. No breaks here, unless you count the brain “braik” I encountered trying to spell “break” properly!

    I did sprain my elbow once, on my 30-somethingth leap from a very tall tree. I was Wonder Woman, you see, except my powers were clearly robbed from me roundabout the time of that fateful jump. 🙂

    • Gail says:

      Ouch. I imagine a sprained elbow is about as fun as a broken elbow. It amazed me how fast my elbow swelled after my fall on the driveway that day. Your comment also reminded me of the time I fell out of a mimosa tree. I was WAY up in that tree reading a book (I was about 11 or 12 and not exactly why I was in a tree reading a book). Thankfully, I just got the breath knocked out of me and didn’t break anything.

  2. Anita Mac says:

    I guess you could say I am living life to the fullest….I have a list! Most recent would be a double skull fracture (not fun!!!) – and certainly don’t recommend! I have also broken my wrist and baby fingers and toes! (luckily my job is now with an orthopaedic company – if I break something again – we have a machine to help it to heal faster!) The broken bones aren’t stopping me – I may be a little slower – but still getting around! Planning the next adventure as I type!

    • Gail says:

      Yes, it definitely sounds like you ARE living life to the fullest. And it sounds like working for an orthopaedic company will be a definite advantage for you! LOL I look forward to reading more of your blog. Thanks for coming here to comment!

Leave a Reply

