Summer’s Trying Hard to Hang On

I love Hydrangea bushes and have several of them in my yard.  This is what most of them look like now.

But there’s this one Hydrangea bush in my front yard.  I couldn’t help but notice it this week, because it has one beautiful bluish pink bloom.  There it is…. Despite the many cold nights we’ve had lately and the nights with frost.   It seems summer isn’t quite ready to leave just yet.  

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Autumn, Seasons and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Summer’s Trying Hard to Hang On

  1. My friend, beautiful photos and a narration. I agree, Summer is still holding , so is my heart for Summer’s sunny days of adventure. I’m at Galveston beach this weekend… Still Summer with pleasant temperature. Have a great weekend. Stay blessed always.

  2. Gail says:

    Glad you are still having warm enough days to enjoy the beach! It was rather warm here today also.

Leave a Reply

