Monday’s Question

Question:  What’s a good piece of advice you’ve received?

My Answer:  I took a Marriage and Family course in college and it was one of the best, most enjoyable courses I had in college.  I still have my Marriage and Family notebook and textbook.  I remember the instructor, Dr. Gwen Aseltine, who I really liked,  one day told the class that when we get married, never to go to our parents or in-laws and discuss arguments we’ve had with our spouse or discuss things about our spouse that drive us crazy.  Her reason for not doing this is that she said THEY will remember these little arguments or petty irritations long after you have forgotten them!  I really agree with her on this (I have witnessed this exact thing happening to friends).  I have always tried to follow her advice and think it was really good and helpful advice. 

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Monday's Question and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

