Things I’m Loving These Days

It doesn’t take much to make me happy.  There are so many little things that I so often take for granted that make me smile.  Here are just a few. 

1.  Swinging pig-  This guy hangs in the tree right outside my kitchen window.  I’ve had him a while and he got pretty weathered-looking and faded from the sun.  My husband recently gave him a new paint job and he looks so much better and much more revived!  When I look out my window and see this pig, I definitely smile.  It is a reminder to me of my childhood days and playing in tire swings. 

  

2.  Hearing From God Each Morning: 365 Daily Devotions-  By Joyce Meyer-  The devotions in this book really speak to my heart.  I read Joyce Meyer’s book, How to Hear From God, and liked it so much, I bought this devotional.  In this crazy busy world we live in, I am grateful to have a book that teaches me how to listen for the most important voice of all– the voice of God. 

3.  Pumpkin muffins-   I love everything about fall and I especially love all things pumpkin.  Pumpkin bread/muffins are my favorite.  Like I always say, there’s nothing better than a pumpkin muffin and a cup of coffee on a cold fall morning!  You can find the recipe to the pumpkin bread here.

4.  My red Celosia-  I bought a few of these plants in the spring of 2010.  I planted them in my concrete planters in the front of my house.  They grew and spread like wildfire.  My husband transplanted a few in the ground beside the sidewalk that goes up to our screened-in porch.  They obviously love this location and here in October, they are still going strong!  The funny thing, is that these flowers are supposed to be annuals!  Go figure. 

5.  Pig Calendar-  I love this Pennywell Farms pig calendar.  It hangs in my pig kitchen.  I thought the October picture was exceptionally cute!  Yeah, go ahead and say it…. Awwwww.

 Gail ♥

 

 

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Things I'm Loving These Days and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Things I’m Loving These Days

  1. Vanessa Cush says:

    Oh my gosh, that swinging pig is ADORABLE! And those muffins, totally just made my boyfriend say “I want one!”. We have the same calendar, and definitely agree that the pumpkin pigs have been the best so far! Piggies, piggies, everywhere! 🙂

    • Gail says:

      Thanks Vanessa! I have a pig calendar every year. This is my 2nd Pennywell Farm pig calendar. I love it!! They sure have some adorable pictures in them. The pumpkin muffins are very easy to make. This was my first time to make them in the decorative fall molds!

  2. That #5 has me wanting to snuggle some piglets now! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGH! Want!

    • Gail says:

      Deborah, I’ve always said, there’s nothing much cuter than a sweet little piglet. Google Pennywell Farms miniature pigs (or teacup pigs). They will melt your heart!

  3. soni connett says:

    Hi Gail,
    I love the swinging pig. my son in law had one of these years ago and it broke. do you know where or if we can get another one. he says its his good luck charm.
    thanks, Soni

    • Gail says:

      Hi Soni, I’ve had this swinging pig many, many years. It was given to me as a gift so I’m not really sure where it came from. Sorry I couldn’t be of anymore help!

Leave a Reply

