Recipe for Frozen Fruit Salad

This is a recipe I got out of Good Housekeeping Magazine many years ago (I used to clip a lot of recipes out of that magazine when I was a teenager).  It’s pretty easy to make.  I don’t make it a lot (not sure why because my hubby loves it).  It’s a pretty pink salad and would look nice at Easter. 

Frozen Fruit Salad

One 3 oz. pkg. strawberry Jello

One can (6 oz.) frozen lemonade

3 cups thawed Cool Whip – non dairy whipped topping

1 cup boiling water

1 can (16 oz.) peaches

1 can (8 1/2 oz.) pear halves

Drain and chop fruits. 

 

Dissolve jello in water.

  

Add lemonade and stir until melted.

 

Chill until slightly thickened.  Blend in whipped topping and fold in fruit.

Pour into 9 x 5 inch loaf pan.  Freeze until firm, about 4 hours.

 

Unmold and slice.  Makes 12 servings.

 

Enjoy! 

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Recipe for Frozen Fruit Salad

  1. Jane says:

    Wonder what it would taste like if made with lime or orange jello? Orange would be good for Fall color and I really don’t like pink! 🙂

    • Gail says:

      I would think any flavor Jello would be good and would go with the peaches and pears. My camera made it look a little too much like Pepto Bismol… lol. It’s actually a little more pastel. My husband doesn’t like orange or lime jello salads so I’ve never tried it, but I’m sure it would taste just fine. And I agree…. orange would be pretty for fall.

Leave a Reply

