Why I Have A Love-Hate Relationship With My End Tables

My husband and I did a den makeover about 5 years ago.  We ripped up carpet and laid hardwood flooring, we stripped outdated wallpaper and a wallpaper border and painted.  We bought all new furniture – a new couch, loveseat, new recliner chair and 2 new end tables.  The two end tables each had a drawer and a rather roomy basket and I loved them.  Until…..

During a family get-together at my house one day, my brother-in-law happened to be sitting in a chair across from the couch and end tables.   He made the comment to me that my end tables “looked like Spongebob Squarepants.”  At first I was clueless.  THEN I SAW IT.

I’ve never quite been able to look at my end tables in the same way.  Every time I look at them, there is Spongebob… looking back at me.

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Home Decor and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.