Love

If someone asked me to define the word “love”, I’m not so sure I could put it into words.  Could you? 

When I think of the meaning of the word “love”, it is always one particular picture – a black and white sketch – that comes to mind.  I first saw this sketch in a Sunday school room at my church.  It was the type picture that made me do a double take and gave me goosebumps.  NO picture has ever had this effect on me.  I immediately fell in love with it.  I bought a copy of this sketch for my own and it never fails to bring me comfort when I look at it.  So simple, yet so very powerful.   

Katherine Brown’s Jesus and the Lamb sketch

 

“He shall feed his flock like a shepherd: he shall gather the lambs with his arm, and carry them in his bosom, and shall gently lead those that are with young.” 

 Isaiah 40:11

 And THAT’S my definition of love.  Who needs words? 

Gail ♥

 

 

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Love and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Love

  1. Sometimes I’m so caught up with my huts , worries and pains that I don’t realize that God is already comforting me with his loving embrace. Telling me that everything will be alright because he will carry me in my most darkest moment. How can I forget his eternal promises? Thanks Gail, that is the most beautiful depiction of selfless, timeless “Love.” I’m glad that your shared them with us. God bless you and your family always. Wishing you endless blessings and love…

    • Gail says:

      Thank you once again for stopping by and for your nice words. I think sometimes it doesn’t hurt to have a reminder of God’s love. This picture is my reminder and it floods me with emotion every time I look at it.

  2. ..so caught up with my hurts….
    Sorry for the spelling error. Have a wonderful weekend my friend.

Leave a Reply

