Monday’s Question

It’s been over 6 weeks since I have posted.  Gotta get back to paying some attention to this blog.  Haven’t done a Monday’s Question in a while, so I’ll start there.

Question:  What are you reading now? 

My Answer:  Our church book club is reading God Has A Dream by Desmond Tutu.  I plan to finish it today for our discussion on Wednesday.  It’s been a good book for me to read during Lent.

What are you reading?  Or what would you LIKE to read?

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Monday's Question and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Monday’s Question

  1. Karen says:

    I’m reading Weird Sisters. Enjoyable little book so far.

  2. Gail says:

    I want to read that too Karen! Our book club has talked about it. Let me know how you like it!

  3. Wendy says:

    Just finished reading The Last Lecture by Randy Pausch. I liked it, though I wish it had more spiritual content. Before that I ready Expecting Adam. A True Story of Birth, Rebirth and Everday Magic, by Martha Beck. Some aspects of that book were good, but other were way to out there for me.

  4. Denise Hainline says:

    I am reading One Thousand Gifts by Ann Voskamp. Very good and challenging my thinking on being thankful in all things.

  5. Gail says:

    I bought that book recently Denise and can’t wait to read it! Glad you are enjoying it!

  6. Indie says:

    That book looks good, Gail. Too bad I can’t make it to the book club.

    I’m reading:
    A Complex Delight: The Secularization of the Breast from 1350-1750
    Queer Theology
    Lazarus Come Forth
    Flannery: A Life of Flannery O’Conner

    I used to just read one book at a time, but I’ve gone a little crazy with the books.

    • Gail says:

      Well, I’m glad to see that there’s someone else in the world who reads several books at a time. 🙂 Sometimes I drive myself nuts doing that! I have a whole stack on my nightstand now. Your list sounds very interesting. I wish you could come to book club too Indie. Our little club has really dwindled down from what we started with almost 4 years ago.

  7. I haven’t read anything lately but I hope to read a kid Bible with my son. Not only will he learn the beauty of his faith but I will also be rediscovering mine. Yes, I have fallen short. I got busy trying to live day by day that I forgot how to truly live and why I’m here in the first place. Thank God for his persistence. God bless you my friend and your wonderful family.

Leave a Reply

