Monday’s Question

Question:  If you could redecorate one room in your house, which room would it be and what would you change? 

My Answer:  Most definitely, it would be the master bedroom.  It’s next on my list.  I plan to strip the wallpaper below the chair rail in that room, and paint.  The paint on the walls now is the same dark teal-colored paint that was on the walls when we bought the house 21 years ago.  I’m more than ready for a change and ready to lighten it up in there a bit!  I hope to get new flooring too– either lay some hardwood flooring or get new carpet.  Haven’t decided.  Shhh…. don’t tell  hubby!   Last but not least, I bought a new Chaps bed comforter and will replace the old brass lamp on the nightstand.

What about you?  What room would you change?

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Monday's Question and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monday’s Question

  1. Inspiring post my friend. For me, it’ll be my bedroom. I’m thinking tropical like in Bali with a fusion of Zen , of anything that will clear my mind and heal my aching body. God bless. A blessed Easter to you and your family.

Leave a Reply

