Yes, Even More Pigs in the Kitchen!

Those of you who know me, know I love pigs.  I always used to say when I grew up I would have a pig-themed kitchen.  Well, I have, and I do.  And I love my pigs!  I’ve written two blogs featuring my “pig kitchen.”  Here’s another glimpse at just a few more pigs!

These Santa pig S & P shakers stay packed away until Christmas. They were an eBay find (as most of my pigs are) and too cute to pass up!

I haven’t quite found the ideal place for this sweet little snoozing pig in the hammock, but for now he hangs in between my two kitchen windows

A friend (who knew I collected pigs) found this little fella at a yard sale and couldn’t resist him. What a cutie!!

This was one of several pigs my sister gifted me with for my birthday one year. Made of glass, it comes in handy for writing messages to the family or posting the dinner menu for the evening. Uses a dry erase marker and wipes right off! I think it came from Cracker Barrel

Another cute eBay find. He hangs above my stove and fits right in!

A very good friend gave me this adorable pig watering can for my birthday one year. I love him!

My mother collected roosters and loved her rooster kitchen. I have a few of her prized roosters amongst the pigs in my kitchen. I saw these on yep, you guessed it– eBay, and couldn’t resist them. They get a lot of use at our house.

My sister gave me the ceramic pig hook for my birthday one year (I’m thinking it came from Cracker Barrel). The piggy potholder I bought at a craft fair. Several years later, I purchased matching piggy valances for all three windows in my kitchen! Love the pattern!!

This vintage pig spoon rest came from an antique market very close to where I live. It was EXACTLY what I was looking for and she sits on top of my stove.

I display this cutie around Valentine’s Day. I think I purchased it at Hallmark.

My oldest son went to Washington D.C. this year on a college spring break trip. He saw this and couldn’t resist buying it for me. He knows how to make his mother happy!

My sweet mother-in-law found this while out shopping one day and knew it would fit right in my pig kitchen. There was also a cute little froggy along with him. This little pig is adorable!

I found this little piggy egg whisk at Home Goods. It’s great for making scrambled eggs in the morning!

This pig music box came from an antique market. It plays “Old MacDonald Had a Farm.” How cute is that? I simply love it!!

I had to have this when I saw it on eBay. Perfect for letting the family know when the dishes in the dishwasher are dirty or clean (when you remember to use it, that is)!

This is one of several pig cutting boards I have. A friend purchased this for me off of eBay. We added the googly eye for an extra special touch! He hangs on the wall above the kitchen cabinets.

One of several pig ornaments I have displayed around my kitchen. All came from Hobby Lobby.

Another Hobby Lobby pig ornament

And yet another Hobby Lobby pig ornament!

Of the pig decor in my kitchen, this is definitely a favorite of mine. It also came from Hobby Lobby and hangs in the doorway of my kitchen.

This is the latest pig to my pig kitchen. I received this just the other day from a good friend for my birthday. How can you not love him????

 

 

Hope you enjoyed another glimpse into my pig kitchen!

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Animals, Hobbies, pigs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Yes, Even More Pigs in the Kitchen!

  1. David says:

    Hello,
    Saw you snoozing pig in the hammock. I have been trying to find one for months. Do you know where one can be purchased.
    Thanks,
    David

    • Gail says:

      The snoozing pig in the hammock was a birthday gift from my husband years ago. He can’t be sure, but he thinks he purchased it in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee on a little roadside stand which had a lot of yard ornaments on display. Sorry I can’t be more helpful to you.

  2. crystal says:

    Hi fellow pig freak here :-). I have a pi kitchen as well and I would love to know where you got the pig in the hammock from? Hes so stinking cute!

    • crystal says:

      Oh I see other comments 🙂 any way I hope I can find one hes adorable

      • Gail says:

        I’ve had him many years and my only suggestion would be to check eBay periodically. Also, I don’t know if you have Kroger grocery stores where you live, but I have seen other hammock animals in there in the spring.

        Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

