Monday’s Question

Question:  If you could go back and pick a favorite children’s book/books to read, what would that book (or books) be? 

My Answer:  I would probably read the three classics by E.B. White: Charlotte’s Web, Stuart Little, and The Trumpet of the Swan.  I loved all three.  I remember my third grade teacher reading Charlotte’s Web and then Stuart Little to the class.  It was always the highlight of my day and I always looked forward to it!  Later I read The Trumpet of the Swan, thinking there was no way I could ever like it as much as the other two.  Boy was I wrong!

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Books, Childhood memories, Monday's Question, Reading and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday’s Question

  1. Ash says:

    I would like to re-read Enid Blyton’s books especially Malory Towers and The Naughtiest Girl in School series. These I felt were timeless classics.

  2. Gail says:

    Great choice Ash! Thanks for commenting!

Leave a Reply

