Things I’m Loving These Days

1.  My “new” bedroom.

The hubby and I just completed a master bedroom makeover.  Our room still had the original paint, wallpaper, and carpet from when the house was built in 1987.  The paint never matched the wallpaper and I wasn’t really a fan of the wallpaper anyway so I was glad to get rid of it.  I didn’t take any before pictures of the whole bedroom but did snap some of the wallpaper below the chair rail and the teal paint color.

We stripped the wallpaper, pulled up the old worn out carpet, painted the entire room, (we went with a color called Fairmont Suite Gold and I love it!), put up crown molding (which doesn’t show in the picture!), and laid hardwood flooring.  I adorned our bed with the new comforter I bought over a year ago (a lovely Chaps comforter I had my eye on for a very long time that I snatched up the minute Kohl’s put it on clearance).  I bought new lamps and pillows and all I lack is buying a couple of runner rugs to go on each side of the bed and new curtains.  Here is the “after” picture.  Hubby and I are quite pleased!

After: New gold paint, new hardwood floors, new comforter, and new crown molding (that doesn’t show in this photo).

2.  Autumn!

This is definitely my favorite time of the year.  I love everything about fall.  You will see a lot of pumpkin and scarecrow decor around my house this time of year!

3.  Sparkling Ice Flavored Water

I discovered these drinks many months ago from a friend on Facebook who mentioned them.  I’m hooked.  I’m drinking a lot less diet sodas because of these.  The coconut pineapple is definitely my favorite!

4.  To Kill a Mockingbird

I read this book for the first time about 3-4 years ago.  I’m reading it again now.  A great classic and a wonderful book…  I’m enjoying the reread!  I don’t think I could ever tire of reading this book.

5.  Owl tealight holder

I love owls and this little guy looks so pretty all lit up (the pic doesn’t do him justice)!  He’s looking good with all my fall decor!

6. Covergirl Outlast all-day lip cover

This really does last all day.  I like it because it doesn’t smear or bleed.  It comes with a clear moisturizer topcoat that can be reapplied as needed for “refreshing.”  Comes in a variety of colors.

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Things I'm Loving These Days and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Things I’m Loving These Days

  1. That is one awesome makeover. The colors , the little details makes a cozy, warm room perfect for the holidays. Love how you celebrate Fall. A joyful feast indeed. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family.

Leave a Reply

