Monday’s Question

Question:  What’s the best decision you’ve ever made? 

My Answer:  The best decision I’ve ever made was to quit work to become a stay-at-home mom.  It was a decision that was met by much criticism from well-meaning friends and even family who didn’t understand and won’t ever understand.  I knew in my heart though that it was the right decision and it’s one I’ve never regretted for a minute.  I cherish the times I was home with my kids, knowing that I was doing better by them than any daycare or outside caregiver could.  I’m thankful it worked out that I COULD stay home with my children (I know not everyone has that privilege) and that my husband supported me 100% in this decision.

What’s the best decision you’ve ever made?

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Monday's Question and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

