Monday’s Question

I’ve missed several Monday’s Questions due to the holidays (Mondays seemed to just keep slipping by me).  Here we go with another Monday’s Question.

Question:  Do you prefer coffee or tea?  How do you like to drink it? 

My Answer:  I’m not a fancy person by any means.  Never been in a Starbucks in my entire life.  I like both coffee and tea and drink them mostly in the winter.  When I drink coffee, I still prefer a cup of instant over brewed (yeah, most people gag when I tell them this– I warned you I wasn’t fancy).  I bought a coffee brewer once but never could get my coffee to taste good.  So that coffee brewer sits down in a box in my basement.  I like Taster’s Choice decaf brand over any other.  My mother did too.  Go figure.  I drink it with Fat Free French Vanilla Coffee Mate with a little dab of Reddi Whip (or Cool Whip– whatever I have at the time).   I do love Cracker Barrel’s coffee and Shoney’s and Waffle House always seem to have good coffee too.

Taster's Choice    Coffee mate

 

Reddi Whip

This winter, I’ve become more of a tea drinker.  My favorite is Lemon Lift ® Bigelow.  It’s perfect with a little drizzle of honey in it and it does wonders for a sore throat and cough.

Bigelow-Tea-Lemon-Lift-Tea-072310001978  Sue Bee honey

What about you?  Leave me a comment telling me what hot beverage you like to drink.

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Monday's Question and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Monday’s Question

  1. I am a coffee drinker and every now and then a up of tea is jolly nice 🙂

  2. Tony says:

    I drink coffee every morning. As a single guy living alone, I start out with what is left from yesterday and if the pot feels low, I brew a new pot. I only drink decaf because I don’t want to mess with drugs of any kind. I drink green tea for its health benefits, but I hate the taste. I put it into my morning smoothie and also my energy drink on the bike so I can mix it with better tasting stuff.

    • Gail says:

      Tony, I’ve bought the Bigelow green tea and tried and tried to like it but just didn’t. I ended up taking it all to my church where I know there are a few green tea drinkers. I never would have thought to mix it with something better tasting! Hmmm….. I do take a green tea supplement. I’m sure it’s not as effective but take it anyway. Thanks for commenting!

  3. Tony says:

    Gail –

    You might check out posts on green tea in my blog. It has amazing health properties. I have recommended it to tons of people and they always come back and tell me about how it has helped them. I brew up a pot at a time and keep it in the fridge and just find places to include it.

  4. Gail says:

    I read them all! Thanks. Can I ask what brand you use?

Leave a Reply

