Weekly Photo Challenge: Illumination

I’ve always wanted to join in on the wordpress weekly photo challenge as I always enjoy seeing the creativity in the photos that other bloggers post.  So this is my first go at it!  I’ll warn you– I’m no photographer, nor do I know a blasted thing about photography (I’m the one who’s always cutting off people’s heads or cutting someone completely out of a picture) but I think this will be fun.

Today’s photo challenge is titled “Illumination.”

016

I realize I’m a little “off-season,” but I was completely enamored by the illumination in this picture of our Halloween jack-o-lantern.  “Jack” did his job well, don’t you think?

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Illumination

  1. Peripatetic Eric says:

    This is one of my favorites in this illumination theme! This is a great photo! Keep them coming!

  2. Zen says:

    Jack-O-Lantern. Very creative. 🙂

  3. seeker says:

    This glowing missing teeth made me laugh because I have one missing right now until such I’ll have my implant in April. 😀

  4. Gail says:

    Ha! I took this picture at about 10:00 on Halloween night. I decided I wanted to see what the jack-o-lantern would look like without a flash. This is what I got! My sister just went through getting some dental implants. Good luck and I hope all goes smoothly for you Seeker!

  5. Love the photo, Gail. Good choice for illumination.

  6. Beautiful. Happy 2013.

Leave a Reply

