Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique

Today’s weekly photo challenge is titled “Unique.”  The first thing that came to mind is my unique (in many ways) polydactyl cat named Bigfoot.  Bigfoot will have his 19th birthday in a few short days!  He’s really been showing his age lately which makes me cherish every day he is with me on this earth even more.   He has brought much joy and love to my life.

This is Bigfoot, my very unique soon-to-be 19 year old polydactyl kitty who has an extra digit on each paw.

This is Bigfoot, my very unique soon-to-be 19-year-old polydactyl kitty who has an extra digit on each paw.

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Unique | Chittle Chattle

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Unique | Just Snaps

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique Balance | My.Vivid.Visions

  4. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Oh bless him right down to his sweet little toes!

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique (water protection) « What's (in) the picture?

  6. Pingback: Daily Post Challenge – Unique « thegingerbreadcafe

  7. MrsTarnished says:

    His eyes are gorgeous!! Bigfoot is beautiful!!

  8. determined34 says:

    That face says – Don’t mess with the old guy! or Is that a mouse that flashed by? D 34

  9. seeker says:

    I see what you mean, Gail. His name suits him, Bigfoot for having an extra digit. I did check Maurice and definitely he’s not a poly. What a sweety.

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: UNIQUE « The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique (Yemen Landscape) « What's (in) the picture?

  12. rutheh says:

    “This little piggy went to market, this little piggy stayed home….oops.” I saw the Hemingway cats in Key West but that is the only other cat I’ve seen with the six toes. One time I had a Kindergarten student with 6 fingers and then he had an operation and his hands were bandaged so. I wondered why they couldn’t have done it when he was a baby. Ouch/ Sorry to digress.
    Thanks for the like and comment on the bookshelf/blog today.

    • Gail says:

      You are welcome!

      I’ve always wanted to go to Key West and see the Hemingway cats! Maybe one day….

      Bigfoot’s mother was polydactyl (his father too maybe–can’t exactly remember) and all his siblings were polydactyl. He was a patient of mine at 3 weeks of age (the whole litter had eye infections and couldn’t open their eyes). I just fell in love with all those little toes!!

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique (Chartres Cathedral) « What's (in) the picture?

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique Gold Car – Vibrant Gujarat 2013 | My.Vivid.Visions

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique (Shere Shoot The Holiday) « What's (in) the picture?

  16. Katie says:

    You say unique, but I swear I’m looking at his twin sitting on my couch! Well, minus the extra digit, which is pretty unique, I’ll give you that 🙂 My Mr. Darcy is almost the spitting image!

  17. Ash says:

    Bigfoot looks so beautiful!

  18. mama2cj says:

    Do polydactyl cats have claws on the extra toes too?

  19. Bigfoot is adorable! I have a 17 year old Maine Coon/Tabby mix at home who is slowing down, but her ‘sister’ is a 5 year old feisty American Bobtail just won’t allow it!

Leave a Reply

