Daily Prompt: All About Me

Today’s Daily Prompt:  Explain why you chose your blog’s title and what it means to you.

My blog title is very simple really.  No big exciting story to reveal here!  I’ve always been a night owl (I can’t remember not being  a night owl).  While growing up, my parents kept my sisters and me to a strict bedtime routine on school nights and I hated it.  I never “felt ready” for bed.  I was ALWAYS wanting to stay up later.  I remember as a young girl thinking that I couldn’t wait to “grow up” when I would be able to stay up as late as I wanted.  Of course I see now that my parents were doing what was best for me and I did the same with my sons in trying to enforce a bedtime routine with them too and emphasize the importance of sleep.  And guess what?  I’ve raised two night owls too.  Maybe it’s in the genes.  I don’t know.

I’ve always been a deep thinker and for some reason I seem to come alive around 10 pm at night.  That’s the time when I start cleaning house, doing laundry, and usually writing.  I feel more creative at night than I do during the day.  My blog has no particular theme and I enjoy writing and reflecting about a variety of things– favorite recipes, animals, thoughts I have, things in the news, books I’m reading, etc.

So my blog title, Moonlight Reflections, is pretty self-explanatory as is my tagline, Musings from a die-hard night owl.  As an animal lover, I just happen to also love owls too and find them pretty fascinating.

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Daily Prompt: All About Me

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt – All About Me – The (Mostly True) Origin Story of TooFullToWrite | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: All About Me … The beginning of Lent | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  3. Ah, I understand. I also often would rather just stay up 🙂

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: All About Me | My.Vivid.Visions

  5. Lauren Horn says:

    A lot of great writers, authors, bloggers, and freelancers choose to spend their nights writing.

  6. Ali says:

    I too am a night owl and have raised 3 little night owls (they have all flown the nest now) – our favourite book when they were little was Owl Babies! I love the name of your blog, it has a quiet, calm feel to it 🙂

    • Gail says:

      Nice to meet you Ali! My two little night owls have also flown the coop. And you’re not going to believe this, but we also used to read Owl Babies! I can remember checking owl books out at the library! Thanks for stopping by!

  7. Pingback: All about me | My Kaleidoscope

Leave a Reply

