Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense

I don’t have a cell phone that even takes pictures but I decided I would take part in this week’s photo challenge anyway.  And I have to say I found it to be a difficult one for me.  Here’s what I went with.

003

My first Bible.  Given to me by my parents on December 25, 1964 when I was just five years old.  Even at that age, I remember loving to look through its pages and pictures.  Though I didn’t quite understand the importance of the red printed pages at the time, I loved looking at that red print.  A bible I have always cherished and will cherish all the days of my life, however long they will be.  It represents the past, present and especially the future to me.

001

 

Gail ♥ 

 

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense

  1. maroahmed says:

    It’s amazing to remember that .. Love it..

  2. Island Traveler says:

    God bless your loving and faithful heart my friend. Your love for the Bible and God’s words inspires me today, more that it’s Holy Week. Love these words, “A bible I have always cherished and will cherish all the days of my life, however long they will be. It represents the past, present and especially the future to me.” Thank you.

  3. Pingback: The Sun Is Going To Set… | Beyond Beauty Tips

  4. carolofthebells says:

    Verrrrrrry nice!

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense – The ‘Future Tense’ Of Death | Just another wake-up call

  6. Pingback: Future Tense | Things To Rave About

Leave a Reply

