Monday’s Question

Question:  What’s something you enjoyed doing with your father when you were a child?

My Answer:  My father was a pilot.  Occasionally, he would ask if I wanted to “go to work” with him.  I always jumped at the chance.  Sometimes he would tell me I could bring a friend and that was even better.  Sometimes one or both of my sisters would come along.  I always loved hanging out at the airport– watching the airplanes take off and land, listening to all the pilots talk, walking around the hanger and getting to get inside the airplanes, watching them fuel the airplanes, etc.   I have wonderful memories of those days!

What about you?  Leave me a comment telling me about something you enjoyed doing with your father when you were a child.

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Monday's Question and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday’s Question

  1. This post made me smile; my father-in-law was a pilot, and my husband spent a lot of time hanging around the airport too. My father was a school teacher, and I used to help him put the exam results in envelopes when he had to work in summer. I was proud to help him and I knew it was my only chance of spending time with him as he worked during the long “holidays” the parents thought he had….

    • Gail says:

      I know many hard working teachers who spend their entire summers preparing for the next school year. Here, we are on a modified school calendar so our students only get 8 weeks off for summer. It flies by! God Bless all teachers!

Leave a Reply

