Tuning into God’s Frequency

I love all of Julie’s posts at “Follow His Light”. This one was particularly meaningful.

follow the light

radio frequency

If we want to listen to our favorite radio station, we adjust the radio dial to the proper frequency. The station’s radio frequency is unchanging. I won’t get to listen to the music unless I make an adjustment.

God is also unchanging. I need to come to Him. But too often, I expect God to do the changing, and come to me. Unfortunately, I don’t want to admit that my frequency is full of static and unpleasant noise.

We can’t carry out the mission of the church this way. We have to make adjustments in our lives, we have to tune into God’s frequency. We need to change the radio dial of our lives if we are to do God’s will and have any lasting effect.

Consider the Apostle Paul. He had some major adjustments to make after his experience on the Road to Damascus (Acts 9). He continued to…

View original post 249 more words

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tuning into God’s Frequency

  1. Relax says:

    Very nice post indeed.

  2. Gail says:

    I look forward to reading all of Julie’s posts. She is a great writer.

  3. Beautiful and full of inspiration. Words of faith, love and courage striking straight to our hearts.

Leave a Reply

