Monday’s Question

Question:  What book are you reading now?  How did you come to choose this book?  Would you recommend it to others?  Would you read it again?

My Answer: I’m reading The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman.  I’m reading it because the book club I’m in chose it.  I’m a little over halfway through it and I like it.  It’s been hard to put down.  Yes, I would recommend it to others and yes, I would probably read it again at some point.  I think it would be a great movie.

the-light-between-oceans-book-cover

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Monday's Question and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday’s Question

  1. I read this last month and enjoyed it a lot. Some tough choices in that book, not sure what I would have done. Unfortunately, I’m not reading anything myself right now but I keep meaning to grab something. I think the last book I read was actually a cookbook!

    • Gail says:

      Glad you enjoyed the book. I haven’t finished it, but my sister has already warned me to be ready to grab the tissues! Yep, some tough decisions in this book that tug at your heart for sure!

      I had to laugh at your last sentence as one of the things on my to-do list today is to pull some cookbooks down off my shelf. I’m in a cooking rut and need to experiment with some new recipes badly!

  2. The title alone and it’s mysterious cover had me glued coupled with your words, just irresistible. Wonderful post.

Leave a Reply

