Things I’m Loving These Days

1.  Books for Christmas Reading

The Greatest gift

I’m really looking forward to reading Ann Voskamp’s Christmas book, The Greatest Gift. I enjoyed One Thousand Gifts and I love reading Ann Voskamp’s blog.  LifeWay Christian Store has had The Greatest Gift on sale for 40% off which made me pretty happy!

The Women of Christmas

This will be my first read of a book from author Liz Curtis Higgs and I’m really looking forward to this one after hearing her talk about it.  She seems to be a very down-to-earth lady with a strong Christian faith and a good sense of humor.  I’ve heard good things!   LifeWay Christian Store also had her book on sale yesterday when I bought it.

The Purpose of Christmas

I’ve read this book a few times and I make it a tradition to read it every December.  I get something “new” out of it each time I read it.

2.  All things Pumpkin! (after all, it IS that time of year)!

mcdonalds-McCaf-Pumpkin-Spice-Latte-Small

I love, love, love McDonald’s pumpkin spice lattes.  My GERD doesn’t like them too much unfortunately, so I really have to limit them, but I really like the taste of these.

Pumpkin-Pie-200x200

I think Publix’s Pumpkin Pie ice cream is some of the best ice cream I’ve ever eaten. It’s pretty sweet but delicious and has little bits of pie crust and wisps of white whip cream. To me it resembles the DQ pumpkin pie blizzard.  And since our local DQ closed, I’m really missing those seasonal blizzards.

pumpkin muffins

And my favorite!  PUMPKIN MUFFINS!!

3.  Fall hikes and fall colors

flowers in the woods

hubby and me- hiking boots

fall hike- sun shining through trees

fall hike- trail in woods

fall hike- lake by the woods

beautiful fall maple tree

fall colors on UAH campus

fall maple- Charger Village in background

4.  Tommy the fiber optic turkey

Tommy fiber optic turkey

I got this cute little plush turkey from Collections, Etc.  catalog.  It was well worth the price and is cute as can be.  He’s sitting by my hearth next to an Avon fiber optic scarecrow my mother-in-law gave me and together they make a very colorful pair.  I love this turkey!  I decided I would purchase a couple more as gifts for my sisters, but as luck would have it, Tommy the fiber optic plush turkey sold out. 😦 I can see why!  Maybe they will “bring him back” next year!   He really is very colorful.  Even my husband said, when he saw him,  “Now that’s really pretty!”

5.  Silk Vanilla Almondmilk and Coconutmilk

Silk vanilla coconutmilk    Silk vanilla almond milk

I’ve never been a big milk drinker.  These are dairy-free, have a good taste, and have about 90 calories a serving.  They have no saturated fat or cholesterol have 50% more calcium than dairy milk.  I usually drink them plain but you can also put them in coffee, over cereal, etc.

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Things I'm Loving These Days and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

