Monday’s Question

Question:  What are some good summer/ beach books you would recommend?

My Answer:  These are books I could read over and over and I would find any of them enjoyable summer reading!

  1. The Light Between Oceans– by M.L Stedman

The Light Between Oceans

This book was a page turner and will really get you thinking.  I enjoyed it as did everyone in book club.

2.  The Secret Life of Bees– by Sue Monk Kidd

the-secret-life-of-bees1

Another book club winner that was an enjoyable and an easy read.  This is one I will definitely read again.  I enjoyed the movie too!

3.  The Weird Sisters– by Eleanor Brown

The Weird Sisters

I loved this book so much that I was actually sad when I finished it as I didn’t want it to end.  I felt like I knew the characters and I wanted to know more about them.  Maybe the fact that this book was about three sisters and I am one of three daughters is one reason I liked this book so much.  It’s an easy read and enjoyable.

4.  All Creatures Great and Small– by James Herriot

All Creatures Great and Small

I don’t know who could NOT like this book!  It’s full of heartwarming and humorous stories that will make you laugh and make you cry.  I read this book many, many years ago and could read it again and again.  If you’re an animal lover, you’ve GOT to read this book!

5.  The Help by Kathryn Stockett

The Help

I loved both the book and the movie…  Loved the characters and how they were developed.  This book made for great book club discussions.

What books do you recommend for summer reading?

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Monday's Question and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday’s Question

  1. Tony says:

    This might be more gender-oriented, but I recommend any of the Jack Reacher books that you haven’t read. Ditto the late, great Elmore Leonard. I am rereading some of his from 20 years ago and they are as good as ever. Lastly, Thomas Perry’s wonderful heroine Jane Whitefield stars in a half dozen excellent reads.

  2. Thanks for the reviews Gail. I will make a note of these books ❤

Leave a Reply

