Things I’m Loving These Days

I haven’t done one of these posts in a while so I sure didn’t have trouble coming up with this list of five things.

1.  Our Two Kittens (who almost aren’t kittens anymore).  They are hilarious to watch– so full of energy.  I wish I had 1/4 of their energy.  They provide countless hours of entertainment for my husband and me and they never cease to make us laugh.

 011  001  019

2  Antique/flea market finds

Since my  husband has been off of work on medical leave (bilateral carpal tunnel and other tendon surgery in both arms), we’ve been going to various antique and flea markets around town.  I love these three latest finds!

cobalt blue bowl  Jadeite glass (?) elephant  mini cast iron skillet with pig

3.  Woman to Woman: Candid Conversations from Me to You– by Joyce Meyer

I love this book!  It has short chapters which have been so inspirational.  Joyce Meyer’s books always seem to speak directly to my heart.  Plan to finish this one up tonight!

Woman to Woman by Joyce Meyer

4.  Homemade Banana Splits

Recently my husband and I were grocery shopping together and we decided it would be a rare treat to make banana splits.  I saw the glass banana split boat dishes at Publix that actually gave me the idea.  And may I add that they were delicious if I do say so myself!  Our oldest son came home from college the weekend we decided to make these and I think he enjoyed them too!

banana split and ingredients   003

5.  Healing After Loss: Daily Meditations for Working Through Grief- by Martha Whitmore Hickman

These short little daily devotions have been very helpful over the years.  I’ve read this book many times through. Whether it be pet loss grief or grief over a beloved family member or friend, this book is excellent.

Healing After Loss

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Things I'm Loving These Days and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Things I’m Loving These Days

  1. TrishaDM says:

    Your kittens are so cute!
    The Healing After Loss devotion book looks good. I keep meaning to pick something like this up because I feel like it would be helpful. Thanks for sharing.

    • Gail says:

      Thanks Trisha. My kittens are a mess! But I love them! ❤

      I bought two copies of Healing After Loss for each of my sisters after our mother passed away. A few days later, I wondered why I hadn't bought myself a copy! But it all worked out, because I came across one in a Goodwill store while browsing their books so I was happy!

  2. I love watching cats play too. They are most entertaining. Hope hubby recovers soon Gail.

Leave a Reply

