Monday’s Question

Question:  Tomorrow is the first day of fall (in the Northern hemisphere). My question is a two-part question.  What do you like most about fall?  And I’m curious…. do you do much fall decorating at your house?

My Answer:  I love everything about fall.  Winter used to be my favorite season as a kid (what kid doesn’t like snow after all)?  But since I’ve gotten older and we no longer get much snow at all like we used to where I live here in the south, I do believe fall is my favorite season now.  I love the changing leaves and I love all things pumpkin– pumpkin pie, pumpkin bread, you name it!  And yes, I decorate my house for fall both inside and out!  For some reason, I enjoy decorating more for fall than I do for Christmas.

I look forward to your comments and answers!

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Monday's Question and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday’s Question

  1. Wendy says:

    I love the fall colors and cool mornings that often turn into warm sunny afternoons. But I must say that after living in MN for over 20 years that fall is not my favorite time of year. You see, it signals the impending approach of winter, and I hate the long, cold winters of MN. I also do not like the shorter daytime hours that fall brings. So ironically, one of my favorite days of the year is the first day of winter because after the winter solstice I know the days are going to be getting longer, albeit by only seconds each day. I guess I would enjoy the beautiful fall days more if I could block out thought of what was coming next.

  2. Gail says:

    I can certainly understand that Wendy. Last winter was hard for me and I know there is no comparing it to Minnesota winters. I was sure ready for warmer weather and sunshine. I don’t like the gray dreary days of winter. I guess one reason I enjoy fall so much is I know it means we are saying goodbye to the hot humid days of summer and I am ALWAYS glad to see that heat and humidity go away!

Leave a Reply

