Monday’s Question

Question:  If you could go on the perfect retreat by yourself for a weekend, where would you go and what would you do?  

My Answer:  I would retreat to a little cabin in the woods so I could be surrounded by nature and listen to the voice of my soul.  I would use the quiet time to walk in the woods, read, write, pray, and study God’s word.  That’s my idea of a perfect retreat.

How about you?

 from fineartamerica.com

from fineartamerica.com

Gail ♥

 

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Monday's Question and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday’s Question

  1. enitsirk24 says:

    I have been on a few silent retreats and know that is where I would return to. They are coordinated retreat weekends where I get my own room and people cook and do dishes. I show up to eat and sleep in between my alone time with God. I cannot get enough of a silent retreat.

  2. Gail says:

    I’ve known quite a few people who have gone on organized silent retreats and they all have loved them. I’ve never been on one but wnat to try it some day. Sounds heavenly.

  3. I’m a beachy gal so I’d have a beach house, but with the same idea as you!

Leave a Reply

