A Rustic Christmas Crate Centerpiece

I tried my hand at a little Christmas creativity tonight (and creative I am not)!  My brother-in-law found this old Coca Cola crate at an antique store (which we discovered is actually a Pepsi Cola crate that someone spray painted red and stenciled the Coca Cola logo on it). Go figure!!

I put red and green tissue paper on the bottom, then added a few pine boughs.  I filled the mason jars with white sand and put a white tea light in the center, 2 diagonal red tea lights and 2 diagonal green tea lights.  I threw in a few silver and gold ornaments and pine cones.  I had actually planned to use some other pine cones that I sprayed with snow but I can’t seem to get the fake snow to dry on the pine cones????  So for now, I’ll use the plain cones until the others dry (although I don’t think they’re planning on drying anytime this year).

009

011

The ambiance with the lights out….

022

Gail ♥

Note:  I added a little red to this crate and sprayed the pine cones with snow.  You can see a picture here.

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Christmas, Holidays and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Rustic Christmas Crate Centerpiece

  1. Pingback: A Tweaking of the Christmas Crate Centerpiece | Moonlight Reflections

Leave a Reply

