Monday’s Question

Question:  What was the last thing that made you laugh out loud?  The last thing that made you cry?  

My Answer:   I was watching my kittens, Nugget and Dakota, today (actually they just turned a year old so technically, they aren’t kittens anymore but I still think of them as such because they’re so darn cute and funny).  Nugget went behind the door and Dakota didn’t know about it.  As unsuspecting Dakota walked by the door, Nugget jumped out and pounced, sending Dakota soaring straight up into the air.  The looks on both of their faces was so hilarious I about fell over laughing.  I wish I could have captured that on video.

The last thing that made me cry was last night when I was watching old episodes of Dr. Quinn Medicine Woman.  Those of you who know me well know how obsessed I am with this show and how much I STILL love to watch the DVDs.  I watched the episode called “Brother’s Keeper,” where Ingrid, who played Matthews fiancé, gets bitten by a rabid dog and who dies of rabies a month or so before their wedding.  I’ve seen the episode several times and it gets to me every time.  I think the acting was superb in this episode.  DQMW covered serious topics very near and dear to my heart and even though it was a period drama, the topics are still very pertinent today.

What about you?  What’s the last thing that made you laugh?  Cry?

Gail ♥

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Monday's Question and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday’s Question

  1. Relax says:

    I could watch kittens (and cats) all day. Honestly, I often go to the LOLcats site, etc, for a little dose of all that I miss so much! Cat videos can and do make me roar. As for the last time I cried (on the outside, that is), that was last night or the night before. We caught the tail end of Grey’s Anatomy, when “Derek”‘s plug was pulled. Wow… !

  2. Gail says:

    Cats are so hilarious, aren’t they? I love watching cat videos too! I don’t think I’ve ever watched Grey’s Anatomy…. not sure why as I typically love the medical dramas! Maybe I need to check it out…

Leave a Reply

