Rambles

Forgive me blogging friends, for I have sinned.  It has been 4 months since my last post.

As hard as I try to be a regular blogger and not go more than a few days without posting, I just can’t seem to accomplish that.  Life gets in the way.  Things happen.  Illnesses occur. Writer’s block happens, etc., etc., etc.

Having said all that, I’m setting a personal goal to try to post all 30 days in November.  Yes, I’m laughing too.  If I can’t think of what to write for a solid 4 months, what makes me think I can think of topics to write about for 30 straight days?  I’m probably setting myself up for failure, but still I’m going to try to meet this goal.  I’ll probably be doing a lot more rambling before the month is over and I’m sure I’ll have to dig up and use a lot of writing prompts, but I guess there’s nothing wrong with that.

016

022

021

036

We are one day past Halloween which may very well be my most favorite day of the year.  I think that’s because I have such happy childhood memories of that day.  It was a rainy Halloween here in the Southeast and I felt for the poor trick-or-treaters but then I remembered that never stopped me or my neighborhood friends when we were children. My house is decorated as always with jack-o-lanterns, witches, ghosts, pumpkins, scarecrows, black cats and skeletons.  I was going to pack that all away today and then decided I would leave it up to enjoy for one more day.  I have Halloween candles and votive holders galore and last night I lit them all.  I’ll probably do the same tonight.  What can I say, I love the ambiance of candle light in my house.

031

038

056

Fall is definitely in the air and brown leaves are crunching under my feet as I go on my afternoon walks.  There’s a nip in the air that signals old man winter is on his way. Without a doubt, this is my favorite time of the year.  With that, I think I hear a slice of pumpkin pie calling my name now.  Happy November to all!

Gail ♥

 

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rambles

  1. Relax says:

    Happy November! Glad you’re back and alright!!

  2. Gail says:

    Thanks! So glad to see your blog posts again!

Leave a Reply

