Monday’s Question

Question:  What do you think about the Adult Coloring Book craze?  Have you tried it?  Would you purchase one?  

My Answer:  Several months ago, I was in a JoAnn store where I saw my first adult coloring book.  It was full of floral pictures to color and was quite busy-looking.  I had heard that adult coloring books were taking the publishing companies by storm and that they were some of the top-selling books on Amazon.  Go figure.  The price of the book I saw was $12.99 so I quickly laid it back down.  While it was very appealing and I loved to color as a child and have heard of the “benefits” of adult coloring and how it is supposed to be a big stress reliever, I just couldn’t justify paying that much for a coloring book.  A few weeks ago, I came across an adult coloring book with a Halloween theme.  It was more in my price range and the fact that I love Halloween made it that much more appealing.  So yes, I bought it.

Spirit of Halloween

And yes, I sat at my kitchen table and colored in it on Halloween night while waiting for trick-or-treaters to ring the doorbell.  I have to admit, I felt a little silly and maybe even a bit guilty sitting at the kitchen table coloring.  And I must say I worried whether or not my husband would walk in, see what I was doing, and have me committed to a mental institution.  I can’t really say I felt the stress magically leave my body, but hey, it was fun, something different, and brought back memories.

What are your opinions on this new adult craze?

Gail ♥

 

About Gail

I am a wife, mother, sister, aunt, friend, veterinarian, and wanna be writer. I love nature and animals of all kinds, music, cooking, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Monday's Question and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday’s Question

  1. Relax says:

    I’d be worried someone would catch me, too — but I don’t think Id like it much anyhow.

Leave a Reply

